Beauty Reviews · Home · Reviews

Sephora Favorites: Skin Wonderland

Hello! So how’s the new layout of the blog?! I figured, since I haven’t been active for over a year, I come back with something new: new layout, new posts, and a new group! I’ll now be adding my beauty reviews on this blog too. I didn’t want to create a completely new blog for something that is just as beauty related like nail polish. Nail products will still be the main focus for this blog, but with some added posts on other beauty related things.

SO, now to my thoughts on the skin edition of the Sephora Favorites called Skin Wonderland. I initially walked into Sephora looking to me the Sephora Favorite: Give Me More Lip set, but they were sold out, so I came across this skin care set and bought it…and ended up buying the lip set online as soon as I got home. My wallet is not too happy with me now.

This set cost $68. So these sets are not cheap. I will layout what came in this set and breakdown each product because a description card did not come with the set. I have not reviewed the 16 product because I recently purchased these, but I will let you know my thoughts on the ones I have tried.

The set is a gold box that opens up and has a title sleeve with the products listed on it.

Box

So you just slide off the sleeve and flip open the lid with neatly packaged items under crinkle cut black strips. The glass items were in a black bubble bag with the Sephora logo on it.  Ahhhhh, now everything is free. This set comes with 16 sample/deluxe sized products. These products are great for travel or testing out new products.

Inside box productsMasks:

Masks(L-R): Shisedo Benefiance WrinkeResist24 Pure Retinol Express Smoothing Eye Mask            3 Packette’s: $17.50

What a long title.The packet provided comes with two eye treatment sheets to help improve the skin under your eyes by minimizing wrinkles, moisturizes the skin, and brighten.

SK-II Facial Treatment Mask                                                                                                                                1 Packette: $ 17.00

This is expensive and while I haven’t opened it yet, it’s quite a heavy packet, which signals to me that the 100% cotton mask is drenched with the fusion of vitamin, amino acids, minerals, and organic acids. It’s also very cool to the touch. Can’t wait to try it.

Apha Beta Medi-Spa Peel                                                                                                            4 Weekly Treatments: $36.00

This two step treatment is targeted for anti-aging, moisturizing, and renewing the skin.  Step 1 is a pre-soaked peel pad to gently nourish and rejuvenate the skin, while the Step 2 Firming Peptide Milk neutralizes the skin and enhances acid benefits. I haven’t tried this yet.

Jars:

Jars

 (L-R): Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation                                                                                                         1.7 oz Jar: $40.00

This is a moisturizer targeted at all skin types to moisturize, lightly exfoliate, and reduce dark spots. Quite the claim for a moisturizer. I am interested in testing out this product because it seems like something I would buy full size.

Josie Maran Whipped Argan Oil in Vanilla Apricot                                                                        8 oz Jar: $35.00

This is a body butter that is lightweight. I tried this and it feels good on the skin. However I will not purchase because I did not like the scent and because I make my own body cream which consists of coconut oil, almond oil, and shea butter.

Algenist Complete Eye Renewal Balm                                                                                          0.5 oz: $65.00

This is quite the expensive eye cream. I tried this today and it is very lightweight creme that doesn’t have a lingering scent. I have only tried it today so I don’t know how well it works, but I will not purchase full size because of the hefty price. I’m only 20 so my under eyes are not the biggest of my concerns right now.

Hand Cremes:

Hand Creams

(L-R): First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream                                                                                                        2 oz: $12.00

I could not find this exact product on Sephora’s website. But I found the Ultra Repair Cream Intense Hydration. I tried this product and it preformed well, but I did not like the scent.

L’Occitane Hand Creams                                                                                                                                       1 oz: $12.00

This hand cream comes in a little .03 oz tube. I have not opened this yet, but I know it will be a good travel cream to just have in my bag.

Oils: 

(L-R): Caudalie Divine Oil                                                                                                                                      1.7 oz: $32.00

This is an oil that can be used on the hair, face, and body. It is decently sized and has a subtle smell. I’m only intending on using this for my face and hair. *Update* I used this on my face and the scent stayed on till the next day. I personally loved it!

NUDE SkincareProgenius Omega Treatment Rescue Oil                                                             1 oz: $68.00

This is a face and neck oil that I used. I just noticed how expensive this was. It’s much more naturally derived than many products so maybe that why. I used this once before I went to sleep because my skin was acting up and woke up with normal skin again.

Tubes:

Tubes

(L-R): FreshSoy Face Cleanser

This is a cleanser I’ve seen many YouTubers like. I have yet to use it (saving most of these for travel purposes). But I know already that I’m not fond of the scent because it’s borderline cucumber and pickles.

Kate SomervilleExfoliKate® Intensive Exfoliating Treatment                                                        2 oz: $85.00

This is another heavily raved on skin care item. I’m really excited to try this. I’m saving it for an upcoming family members wedding so my skin can look great.

Sunday RileyGood Genes Treatment                                                                                            1 oz: $105.00

This treatment is by another brand I’ve been wanting to try but don’t have the funds to do it. It’s a hydrating treatment to create smooth, vibrant complexion. Long term use will help restore damaged skin, reduce hyper-pigmentation and scars, reduce the depth and number of lines and wrinkles, even out skin tone, and increase skin firmness.

Clarins Shaping Facial Lift Wrap                                                                                                                                                                                 1 Jar: $55.00

A soothing cream-mousse mask to relieve redness and puffiness due to fluid retention caused by fatigue, an unbalanced diet, heat, or stress. Sounds perfect for a college student.

RENKeep Young And Beautiful™ Instant Firming Beauty Shot                                                        1.02 oz: $54.00

A daily gel-serum that instantly visibly firms and lifts, plumps, primes, and contours skin, under and over makeup. These seem like miracle beauty items.

Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist                                                                                                                                           3.3 oz: $35.00

This was the first product I used right after I bought it. I love the scent. It’s like roses, but not too sweet or to old-lady like. It’s a good refresher to the skin.

OVERALL

This set is alright for the value. It’s great to be able an try so many high end products. However, if you have your skin care routine set, then I’d maybe spend the money on another Sephora Favorites set. I ordered the Sephora Favorite Superstars and Give Me More Lip sets. (for some reason it’s not on Sephora’s website…already sold out?!)  Come back to check out my review on those!

Love, Lara ❤                                                

Leave a Reply

