Home · Monthly Favorites · Seasonal Trends · Spring

April 2014 Favorites: Nail polish, shatter top coat, and more.

To make up for the lack of posts, I wanted to bring up a type of post I haven’t done in a really long time. Here are the polishes and tools I’ve been loving for the month of April. I’m gonna make a promise to myself to make my monthly favorites posts on time.

I’ve noticed that I’ve been really into blues and greens for this past month. Let’s start with the polishes first.

China Glaze Boy Toy is a neon blue with a slight purple shimmer to it. It’s bright but not crazy looking. It is pretty sheer, however, so I made sure to put a white base coat under it so I could get away with two coats of it instead of four.

IMG_2917 IMG_2918

 

Essie Smooth Sailing is a pretty muted periwinkle blue. Its silver glass flake sparkles make this polish very unique.

 

IMG_2913

IMG_2914

OPI Amazon…Amazoff is a pretty dark teal. I have this on my toes right now, and I had it on a weeks ago too, that says something if I wear the same color on my toes in a short amount of time.

IMG_2919 IMG_2920

 Essie Mint Candy Apple is growing on me every time I  wear it. I wasn’t a big fan of it. It’s formula is not the best, but I’m loving the color more and more. It’s like a cool toned mint which is unique and leans it on the blue side.

 

IMG_2922 IMG_2924

 

Revlon Jaded is a warm toned mint green. I’ve had this polish for years now. I love wearing this with a silver or gold shatter. Keep reading to find out why.

IMG_2915 IMG_2916

 OPI Gold Shatter is such an amazing shatter. It shatter well. Pairing a color, especially a pastel one (like Revlon Jaded) gives you a antique treasure like feel on the nails. I absolutely love it.

IMG_2925 IMG_2926

I recently picked up these nail stripers by Kiss Nail Art. I love them! They are decent, and haven’t dried out yet which is good. I’ve done some cool nail art, but unfortunately I haven’t had time to post them. And I lost my phone so I can’t take any quick pics.

IMG_2927

The Nail Tek Crystal File is such a good buy. It files your nails without damaging them. Take the splurge and spend the $13 dollars to buy this because it will save you money in the long run since you won’t have to purchase regular nail files that wear out over time. Crystal nail files never wear out.

IMG_2928

Thanks for reading this post!! What were your favorites for the month of April or so far for the month of May?

IMG_2912

Leave a Reply

