How To's · Seasonal Trends · Spring · Summer

Recreate: Teen Vogue’s Rainbow Nail Art

I love watching Teen Vogue’s nail art videos. I recently saw this video on a cool look by Madeline Poole, professional manicurist. When I recently bought some long overdue striper polishes, I knew this was the first look I wanted to try. 

I followed the steps in this video and here’s the result that I got.

Screen Shot 2014-04-17 at 10.29.02 AM

 

Granted, this is the first time in months since I’ve used a striper brush so I was a little shaky. But I do love the outcome and I think it’s a relatively easy design to do. Especially with a few tries. I’m gonna do this look again, but switch up the colors. I think adding a matte topcoat would look awesome too. This look is great on short nails, as well as long.

Check out the original video and try the look out!

 

Here are the polishes I used:

Red: China Glaze Hey Sailor

Orange: Deborah Lippmann Lara’s Theme (like my name XD)

Yellow: OPI The It Color

Green: Essie Mojito Madness

Blue: Essie Mesmerize

Purple: China Glaze Spontaneous

Black Striper Polish: Kiss Nail Artist Paint

Screen Shot 2014-04-17 at 10.29.32 AM

One thought on “Recreate: Teen Vogue’s Rainbow Nail Art

Leave a Reply

