Nail Care · Reviews

Review: OPI Manicure/Pedicure Lotion

These lotions were part of the OPI Pedi Refresh Pack I picked up from Ulta a little over a week ago. I’m glad these are mini-sized, because I don’t think I’d pick up the full size.

IMG_2650Now these are different than the OPI Avojuice lotions, and I have not tried them so I can’t compare the two. But these are lotions from OPI.

I personally did not like them. I felt that they moisturized for just a quick time. There’s not much of a lasting effect. I didn’t like the smells on them either.

OPI Manicure/Pedicure lotion- Tropical Citrus Massage.
OPI Manicure/Pedicure lotion- Tropical Citrus Massage.

The Tropical Citrus Massage scent smells like a dusty pineapple coconut smell, if that makes sense.

OPI Manicure/Pedicure lotion- Cucumber Massage.
OPI Manicure/Pedicure lotion- Cucumber Massage.

The Cucumber Massage smelled like cucumbers, but it wasn’t a fresh smell.

It doesn’t take long for the smell to wear off however, 5 minutes and it’s not noticeable. All in all, I’m glad I got to try them. I definitely won’t purchase a bigger size, which depending on the size can be $14 and up! They’re good to have in case of emergencies, but I’m sure there are a ton of better lotions out there.

 

Thanks for reading ❤

Leave a Reply

