Home · Nail Swatches · Reviews

Swatch: OPI Not Like the Movies

Due to the breakage of multiple nails, I cut all of my nails short and rounded them up a bit. I wanted a color that stands out on it’s own and doesn’t need nail art to spice it up. OPI Not Like the Movies does just that.

Two coats of OPI NLtM
Two coats of OPI NLtM

I did two coats of OPI Not Like the Movies (from the Katy Perry collection). I topped it off with Seche Vite topcoat.

The color is a gun-metal silver with a green and pink duo-chrome.

The pink sheen is more evident than the green and is seen in mostly any lighting.
The pink sheen is more evident than the green and is seen in mostly any lighting.

The green sheen isn’t as noticeable as the pink, but it’s still there. It won’t show up on flash lighting though.

20140402-230711.jpg

There’s tiny silver glitters that run throughout the polish. I think that’s what makes this color so unique.

Here's an attempt at a closeup shot so you can see the glitter.
Here’s an attempt at a closeup shot so you can see the glitter.

Chipping is not a problem with this problem. If I didn’t have a bad habit at picking at my nail polish and if I don’t get bored with the colors quickly, then this will last for a good 5 days.

Thanks for checking this post out!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

