Home · Nail Care · Reviews

Review: Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

Here’s a product that just might be what helps your nails look 10938742X better than ever before. Good cuticle care can do wonders for your nails. Here’s what I think about the Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream. 

Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream.
Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream.

On a recent trip to Ulta, I decided to purchase and old favorite that I forgot about. My nails have been very dehydrated and breaking a lot. I blame a bad diet and not enough moisturizing. I would apply cuticle oil every once in a while, but it wasn’t very convenient for me to always remember applying the oil. It was an Earth Therapeutics oil and not very effective. Maybe because it’s super old.

Anyways, I remembered I bought the BB Lemon Butter about a year ago but ended up losing it when I travelled. It was a good product for me so I re-purchased it. It was $5.99 at Ulta but I had a discount so about a dollar was taken off.

Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream (inside).
Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream (inside).

First off, I would not describe this as a cream. It is much waxier and solid than a cream could be. You just swirl your finger in it a couple of times then apply it to the cuticle. I fI don’t have any polish on, I apply it over the entire nail.

The smell is nice. It smells like lemons, but it’s a light/fresh scent.

So far so good, it really helps with making your nails look good, especially in pictures. I also love the Burt’s Bees brand, because of how much natural based their products are. My hands down favorite product of theirs is the Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil. Miracle for my lips!

Here's for size reference!
Here’s for size reference!

Thanks for checking this post out!

IMG_2376

Leave a Reply

