Home · Nail Swatches · Seasonal Trends · Spring

Floral Accent nails ft. Formula X

Spring is here finally! Even though STL doesn’t want to make up its mind, my nails have. Here’s a pretty look with a peachy polish and 2014 color of the year–orchid.

Well, technically this purple isn’t a true orchid shade, but it’s close! S/O to a friend of mine Julie, a fellow BB, for gifting me the lovely polish Formula X Indelible. Check out her blog Thinking Through Media. 

I first painted my nails a peach, Loreal Macaroon Me Madly. Then for my accent nails, I used Formula X Indelible. I did the exact opposite of my right hand.

Before design
Before design

Then with a dotting tool, I dotted two or three glitter dots on my accent nails using Essie Beyond Cozy. Then I went in with the peach to make dots around the glitter dots for petals.

Left hand
Left hand

I did the exact same thing but the opposite colors on my right hand.

Right hand
Right hand

Then I sealed it with Seche Vite top coat and done! Thanks for checking this post out.

IMG_2241

Leave a Reply

