Home · Nail Swatches

Glitter French Tips ft. Red Carpet Manicure Trendsetter

These glitter tips made my nails extra glamorous. I tried out a different look using gel nail polish for a shiny and long-lasting look. 

I wanted to use the Red Carpet Manicure polish in Trendsetter, which I recently bought from Ulta. It’s a sparkly blue-green. Very sparkly. I used the half-moon nail polish method to achieve this look.

First I painted on my gel base coat. After I cured it, I used alcohol pads to go over the nails to remove the sticky residue left from after curing gel polish. Then I applied reinforcement stickers halfway on each nail to create a crisp line.

Then, I painted on my gel polish in Trendsetter. Some of the polish got underneath the stickers, but i just pushed them away with my nails. After applying the color, I cured the polish then applied topcoat. I cured the topcoat and removed any sticky residue with alcohol pads.

I loved the look. It looked like I had on fake nails. They were so sparkly and neat.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Glitter French Tips ft. Red Carpet Manicure Trendsetter

Leave a Reply

