Home · Reviews

Review: Nail Tek Crystal Nail File

I recently purchased a new nail file, and it quickly fell in love with it. That means it must be pretty good. 🙂

During my latest few recent trips to Ulta, I picked up a new nail file. I have one that is has multiple surfaces, but it’s basically on an emery board. My nails were peeling and breaking and I realized it must be coming from the nail file I was using. Emery boards can cause breakage on the nail and can wear off easily. I remembered seeing some videos on YouTube mentioning crystal nail files. I had purchased one around 3 years ago, but my brothers were throwing it around and broke it. I wasn’t too mad because it was wearing off anyways. It was cheap ($2-$3 from Big Lots) so I guess that’s why.

When I saw this nail file, I was hesitant because of my past experience with a crystal nail file, plus the mini was around $11 and the big one was around $16. The Nail Tek Crystal Nail File had great reviews so I splurged. It comes in a pretty hot pink travel case which is appealing to me. I used it immediately after I got because I had broken a nail pretty badly. With just a few swipes across, HOLY S***, it was so smooth. I have never felt that with a nail file before. It really sealed the nail. Plus with crystal nail files, you can go across the nail in both directions.

I am very happy with this purchase. I have yet to break a nail. I know it’s only been a little over a week, but I’ll keep you updated. I recommend this to anyone, and if you don’t want to spend a whopping $16 on a nail file, go with the mini. They’re the same in my eyes.

Thanks for checking out this review. Please like and comment to let me know what you think about it. I made a little mosaic of pictures below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

