Hauls · Home

Ulta Haul: Nail polish and nail accesories

Here are some of the latest things I picked up at Ulta this past week.

I know I know, those that know me probably are thinking why are Earth are you buying more nail polish. But hey, it’s my thing. I DO WHAT I WANT (Like if you got that reference hahaa).

But I promise I did not go crazy. I also want to clear things up. I almost never, NEVER, buy nail stuff on a whim. I’m like a review freak. When I find something that interests me, I wait until I get home. I usually just google search the product and see what comes up. Makeup Alley (MUA) is a good place to find real people reviews. I’m almost always hesitant to believing reviews on the company’s website. That said, here’s my haul.

Red Carpet Gel Nail Polish Pro Kit. I think this is perfect to newbies on gel nail polish.
Red Carpet Gel Nail Polish Pro Kit. I think this is perfect to newbies on gel nail polish.

I purchased the Red Carpet Gel Nail Polish Pro Kit on Thursday. That was the only thing I had my eye on. I got one other thing which you’ll se later on.  My Ulta opened on 8 and I walked out the store with this by 8:06. It’s sad how stores are opening earlier and earlier. But I just had to have this. A review is definitely coming so keep an eye out for it.

The other thing I got with the kit was a nail polish I’ve had my eye out for.

Essie No Place Like Chrome. I've been itching for a color like this, then I stumbled upon it at Ulta and I had to have it.
Essie No Place Like Chrome.

Nail haul and favs 025

I’ve been itching for a color like this, then I stumbled upon it at Ulta and I had to have it. I went on Ulta last Thursday (not this past Thursday) to return a polish. I went around the store checking out what was new, etc. Then I saw this next to some of the new Essie glitter polishes. I knew this was the color I’ve wanted. So when I got home I reviewed this polish and I loved the color swatch. I went back and picked it up when I got the Red Carpet Kit.

Essie Good to Go Topcoat
Essie Good to Go Topcoat
Essie Good to Go Topcoat. My favorite topcoat ever.
Essie Good to Go Topcoat. My favorite topcoat ever.

About a little over a week and a half ago I picked up a new bottle of this topcoat since I was running out. The past three times I’ve purchased topcoat, it was this one and all three times it had different packaging. I guess Essie was trying something new. But this is my favorite topcoat. I think it was the first one I’ve ever purchased. I switch between this and the Seche Vite one. But I like this one better.

Nail haul and favs 029
Nail Tek Mini Crystal Nail File

Okay, so I was starting to hate the nail file I was using. But I didn’t have money to splurge on a really good one, especially one that would wear out anyways. Then I remembered my old crystal nail file, which broke due to my idiotic brothers. I saw this at Ulta for around $11 and the bigger one for around $16. So of course when I got home I reviewed this to see if it was worth the splurge. I read great reviews so I picked it up. And holy cow, the first time I used it was on my nail that broke tragically, and this sealed and made it SO smooth I couldn’t believe it. So a review is definitely coming up in my next couple of posts.

OPI Gone Gonzo!
OPI Gone Gonzo!
OPI Gone Gonzo!
OPI Gone Gonzo!

This polish I picked up with a Zoya polish, which I returned, last week. It was on clearance for $4.99. I knew this would be a fabulous summer color for accent nails along with cool winter inspired manis. It’s a clear base with aqua blue glitter and large silver glitters.

Ahava Dead Sea Water Mineral Hand Cream
Ahava Mineral Hand Cream

I picked up this hand cream today. I was in need of one since I ran out of hand cream. This was definitely a splurge. I saw last week at Ulta and reviewed it. It got good reviews but the only complaint was the price. Ulta had this in a set. Two for $21. I picked it up because I knew my mom wanted a new hand cream as well. It works well with a nice smell. I picked this up in the morning and my cuticles are still moisturized and my hands are alright ( I’ve washed my hands and did dishes today with out reapplying). Plus the whole Dead Sea water minerals attracts me and my mom since we are from Palestine, which is one the west side of the sea.

That’s my collective haul from Ulta from these past two weeks. Thanks for clicking and reading!

Leave a Reply

