Fall · Home · Nail Swatches · Seasonal Trends

New favorite fall color: Opi Not Like the Movies

I have found my ultimate favorite shade for fall.

Towards the end of September, I picked up some polishes from Marshall’s. One of the colors I bought was Opi Not Like the Movies from the Katy Perry Collection (which I now have all 4 polishes!!! *happy me*).

I never really got to wearing it until recently. And I.fell.in.LOVE. It is a beautiful berry shade with shimmer that has an orange undertone. The undertone is not really noticeable on the nail but the shimmer like quality definitely is. With two coats it was nice and opaque and very shiny. It made my hands look nicely elegant.

Here are some pics. 🙂

image
Not Like the Movies (sunlight)
image
Not Like the Movies (flash lighting)
Leave a Reply

