Home · Nail Swatches

Back to basics: Simple yet classic nails

Back to short square shaped nails with rounded edges.

Since my nails are prone to splitting, a few of my tips broke. So I decided to cut them all with my straight edge nail clippers and file the edges so they weren’t sharp. This is a simple yet classic look.

Here I am using one of my favorites, Essie Aruba Blue. This is a gorgeous satin finish sapphire blue that looks like it glows from within. 

image
Nails in natural day lighting.
image
Color in flash lighting.
Leave a Reply

