Holidays · Home · Reviews · Seasonal Trends

Breast Cancer Mani #2: OPI Pink of Hearts 2013 set

Final Manicure.

OPI does not disappoint with their annual Breast Cancer Awareness duo. Here’s another mani to bring out the girly for a good cause.

OPI released their 2013 Breast Cancer Awareness duo, Pink of Hearts. The set comes with a unique matte glitter polish, More than a Glimmer and released one of their classic shades Pink-ing of You. More than a Glimmer is a milky pink that needs just a couple of coats to be opaque. Pink-ing of You is a medium bubblegum pink with a jelly-esque finish.

For this manicure, I decided to go with an all matte theme. I painted all my nails besides my ring finger with two coats of Pink-ing of You. On my ring finger I did two coats of More than a Glimmer and added the pink ribbon sticker which is included in the set.

Instead of applying a clear topcoat, I applied OPI’s Matte topcoat over every nail to give it a matte and different finish which is what makes the manicure unique to me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

